Skip to content

Fantast Remixes Pt. 5 feat. Sidney Charles, Dario D’Attis & Mihalis Safras

Following the announcement of his first Ibiza residency, Claptone’s fifth and final remix package of ‘Fantast’ arrives featuring Swiss producer Dario D’Attis, Truesoul regular Sidney Charles and Material label head Mihalis Safras.

2019 has seen the force behind ‘The Masquerade’ events continue his project worldwide, bringing the event series to Pacha Ibiza whilst inviting the likes of Tensnake, Dennis Ferrer and Shiba San. Not only that, Claptone released a massive remix of Florence and the Machine’s ‘Hunger’ and has been involved with The Fred Hollows Foundation in aid of Cataracts Disease.

After much esteem, ‘Fantast Remixes Pt.5’ sees three more artists interpreting the album. Opening the EP, long-time producer Dario D’Attis gives his take on Claptone’s ‘Abyss of Love’. A slow burning track, D’Attis delicately balances emotive chords with passionate vocals to create an ethereal journey.

Next up, Sidney Charles ‘Hurricane Vielijans’ remixes Wildside. Incorporating as much vigour as his name suggests, he layers jacking beats with an atmospheric backdrop all guided by a compelling bassline until Mihalis Safras’ powerful kicks, high hats and sirens combine in his remix of ‘Wildside’, closing the EP in a burst of energy.

Listen here

Tracklist:

1. Claptone – Abyss Of Love feat. Nathan Nicholson (Dario D’Attis Remix)
2. Claptone – Wildside feat. Matt Simons (Sidney Charles Remix)
3. Claptone – Stay The Night feat. TENDER (Mihalis Safras Alt Remix)

Share with friends:
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Data protection
We, the Golden Mask UG (haftungsbeschränkt) (Registered business address: Germany), would like to process personal information with external services. This is not necessary for the use of the website, but allows us to interact even more closely with them. If desired, please make a choice:
Data protection
We, the Golden Mask UG (haftungsbeschränkt) (Registered business address: Germany), would like to process personal information with external services. This is not necessary for the use of the website, but allows us to interact even more closely with them. If desired, please make a choice:

Skip to content

Fantast Remixes Pt. 5 feat. Sidney Charles, Dario D’Attis & Mihalis Safras

Nach der Ankündigung seines ersten Aufenthaltes auf Ibiza kommt Claptones fünftes und letztes Remix-Paket von “Fantast” mit dem Schweizer Produzenten Dario D’Attis, Truesoul-Stammspieler Sidney Charles und Material-Labelchef Mihalis Safras.

Im Jahr 2019 setzt die treibende Kraft hinter den “Masquerade”-Events sein Projekt weltweit fort, indem er die Veranstaltungsreihe in den Pacha Ibiza bringt und gleichzeitig Künstler wie Tensnake, Dennis Ferrer und Shiba San einlädt. Darüber hinaus veröffentlichte Claptone einen massiven Remix von Florence and the Machine’s “Hunger” und engagierte sich bei der Fred Hollows Foundation zur Unterstützung der Katarakt-Krankheit.

Bei “Fantast Remixes Pt.5” interpretieren nach großer Wertschätzung drei weitere Künstler das Album. Zur Eröffnung der EP gibt der langjährige Produzent Dario D’Attis seine Meinung zu Claptones “Abgrund der Liebe” bekannt. Der langsam brennende Track D’Attis balanciert feinfühlig emotionale Akkorde mit leidenschaftlichem Gesang aus, um eine ätherische Reise zu schaffen.

Als Nächstes remixt Sidney Charles ‘Hurricane Vielijans’ Wildside. Mit so viel Kraft, wie sein Name vermuten lässt, schichtet er wuchtige Beats mit einem atmosphärischen Hintergrund übereinander, die alle von einer fesselnden Basslinie geleitet werden, bis Mihalis Safras’ kraftvolle Tritte, hohe Hüte und Sirenen in seinem Remix von “Wildside” zusammenkommen und die EP mit einem Energieschub abschließen.

Hier anhören

Tracklist:

1. Claptone – Abyss Of Love feat. Nathan Nicholson (Dario D’Attis Remix)
2. Claptone – Wildside feat. Matt Simons (Sidney Charles Remix)
3. Claptone – Stay The Night feat. TENDER (Mihalis Safras Alt Remix)

Mit Freunden teilen:
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Datenschutz
Wir, Golden Mask UG (haftungsbeschränkt) (Firmensitz: Deutschland), würden gerne mit externen Diensten personenbezogene Daten verarbeiten. Dies ist für die Nutzung der Website nicht notwendig, ermöglicht uns aber eine noch engere Interaktion mit Ihnen. Falls gewünscht, treffen Sie bitte eine Auswahl:
Wir, Golden Mask UG (haftungsbeschränkt) (Firmensitz: Deutschland), würden gerne mit externen Diensten personenbezogene Daten verarbeiten. Dies ist für die Nutzung der Website nicht notwendig, ermöglicht uns aber eine noch engere Interaktion mit Ihnen. Falls gewünscht, treffen Sie bitte eine Auswahl: